One Day

Resolutions and recourse. I’m embarking on a journey of one. Alone with me, myself and moi. It has only been one day so I will not admit Day One out loud. For now it’s all I can do to admit that there has been a day one.

Don’t wish me luck. Luck should have nothing to do with this. I want to succeed purely on the power of my will. My strength and my courage. My resolve. I want my win to be absolute. There should be no question that, should I have to do it again, I would succeed in the same way. No luck about it. No fluke. Leave nothing to chance.

So day one is now. I’m not waiting for 1/1 or 2/2 or even 7/4. My time is now, now. Now!

Categories: Confessional | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

