Every Last Drop (part 3)

We are mere days away from flight. It was in the middle of the night when I realized I hadn’t written about the Maui scavenger hunt. I have to put it in writing to make it real. It’s very similar to Oahu’s list but nevertheless I need to list it. So, without further ado:

  • A picture of Maui from airplane upon arrival
  • The rental mobile (a Ford, I’m pretty sure)
  • a fire of some sort
  • something looking down
  • a waterfall of breathtaking height (and yes, it has to take my breath away)
  • a turtle out of captivity
  • a sunset with a palm tree
  • a hand crafted beer
  • bamboo bigger than what is on Monhegan
  • view from hotel
  • family portrait
  • something pink (Maui’s island color is pink)
  • tigrelily tattoo
  • Toes in the sand
  • Ono pop
  • library
  • a fruity drink

Bonus::

  • someone surfing
  • hula dancer
  • Stella blue

I am excited about this hunt because my camera and I have grown apart in recent years. We barely speak. My interactions are limited, brief and completely taken for granted. Case in point: how long has the picture of Fenway been on my page? Say no more. It will be nice to reconnect.

Categories: Confessional | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

