Touche

Act like a baby and you’ll be a baby. Admit when someone has the better of you and you’ll be a better person. No sooner had I ranted about broken promises and lost donations when out of the blue I was proven so very wrong. Two people I do not know and one person I never thought to even ask donated just. like. that. $50 and $25 and $40. Just like that. I feel stupid. I raved like a lunatic about the never-come-throughs when I should have been celebrating the kind and generous. The kind and generous You.
It was with that kind and generous spirit that I went shopping for my thank you gifts for this year’s donors. The every-single-freaking-year people are going to get bandanas, because this year I finally found my courage and put my own name on them. It’s because of you and FOR you I do this walk. Year after year you are in my heart. Seriously.
I found the perfect thank you cards. When I first saw them I couldn’t believe just how Just ‘Cause perfect. You’ll see when I send one to you.

So. I take it all back. I shouldn’t be upset about the shoulda, coulda, woulda people out there. For every one of them there are two of you.

Categories: Charity, Confessional, Fund Raising, Just Cause | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Touche

  1. Ruby Tues

    Sometimes you just have to let it all out – the good and the bad – the whole truth as you feel it, in no uncertain terms. Hanging onto those thoughts and feelings won’t help you. Denying them only leads to inner turmoil. So you have to simply purge them out in a big ole’ therapeutic rant. Once you leave all those thoughts and feeling behind in a big heap of words on a page – you have created space for new and good things to come in and fill up that space. Oh and look … that is exactly what happened, isn’t it. 🙂

  2. Exactly. xoxox

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

