Magical Mystery Tour

The walk is over. Another year done. Hard to believe… and yet. It is so. So many stories. So many laughs. I don’t have a final count on the fund raising but I do know this: after nine walks we broke the million dollar mark. Finally.
This was the year of feeling homeless. Friday night I slept on Sugar. Saturday was contraband in Concord. Sunday was a Soxy night. Monday & Tuesday on Pennsylvania. Tomorrow and Thursday will be 04108. Friday will be Rocktown. Saturday & Sunday I’ll live on an island. Monday – home sweet home. Seven addresses in eleven days. A magical mystery tour to be sure. Who knows where I’ll end up next.

I want to write more about The Walk. You know, the one that I hawked. But, I can’t. Not until I’m back from my whirlwind tour. I’ll say this at least. I saw rain, but I also saw blue skies. I laughed and cried. Was naughty and nice. I walked AND ran (thanks, Joanie)! I took pictures and captured memories. I attended a royal wedding and came away with a souvenir ridiculous purple hat. I walked completely by myself and I walked with groups. I came in first and I came in last. I made new friends and kept the old. I had an impact on others and had my life changed by those around me. I took home two pinky-toe blisters and a lust for life not felt in years. My final day shirt was read and reread by all. I even wore it when I wasn’t supposed to. My cowboy hat had everyone laughing and the phrase of the day was, “I got my blink on.”

So, so , so much more to say and nowhere near the time to say it. It’s now time to go be a wife, a sister, and a daughter in that order. Until next time…

Categories: Charity, Confessional, Fund Raising, Just Cause, Walking | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Magical Mystery Tour

  1. sarah

    have a great time!

  2. Ruby Tues

    So glad it was an awesome time 🙂

  3. It’s weird to be home. I’m standing still for the first time in two weeks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

