Wonky Week Four

This is going to be embarrassing to write. I can feel it already because on the surface it is nothing but unmet goals and unfulfilled expectations. It looks like I am a loser. But, I couldn’t be happier. Seriously.

Here’s the week in review:

  • Monday ~ Sun salutations
  • Tuesday ~ Warrior poses/ .49 mi & 1.93 mi run (the cookie incident)
  • Wednesday ~ balancing poses
  • Thursday ~ seated poses (hips)/ 4.20 mi run (yay) My first honest-to-goodness real run in a long time!
  • Friday ~ back bending / ab work
  • Saturday ~ 6.05 miles (treadmill)
  • Sunday ~ nada, zilch, nothing

Total miles for February: 34.87 (According to Google maps, I have reached Brattleboro (North), Worcester, (East), Pittsfield (West) and New London, CT (South). If you are keeping score that’s 16 miles short of the planned progress. I have come to expect the weekdays to be tight. An hour M-F is really unrealistic. So, why do I keep posting that as my plan? Because I don’t want to think any differently. Maybe one of those days I really will get to keep the weekday schedule I want. As for the weekend. Well, let’s just say I took care of my mental health. Reading, drafting a Just ‘Cause charity letter, seeing Mr. Drums with an awesome friend (April is on my calendar), making homemade pizza, talking to Germany, the list goes on and on. Taxes, even. Anyway, here is the plan for this week:

  • Monday ~ nothing. I’m taking advantage of the holiday 🙂
  • Tuesday ~ warrior poses / 4 miles or 1 hour, whichever comes first
  • Wednesday ~ seated poses / 2 miles or 30 minutes, whichever comes first
  • Thursday ~ balance poses / 4 miles, period
  • Friday ~ back bending / 2 miles, period
  • Saturday ~ 12 miles
  • Sunday ~ 10 miles

I will set a goal of 30 miles…

Categories: Confessional, Just Cause, Walking | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

